BC Barrel Racers Association Annual General Meeting Minutes August 20th, 2021 at 7 pm Alex Fraser Park Indoor Arena

Meeting called to order at 7:09 pm

Motion by Bridget Rosette that this meeting's agenda have been read and approved with additions; seconded by Abby MacNeish **AIF Carried**

Motion by Bridget Rosette August 17th, 2019 AGM minutes read and approved; seconded by Mandy Schultz **AIF Carried**

Motion by Joyce Pifer that the Treasurer's Report has been read and approved; seconded by Skye Hamming **AIF Carried**

President's Report by Bridget Rosette

Election of Directors:

President- Bridget Rosette by acclamation Vice President- Lori Rankin nominated **AIF** Treasurer- Joyce Pifer by acclamation Secretary- Melisa Sandberg nominated **AIF** Circuit Secretary- Stacey Schick by acclamation Awards Director- Abby MacNeish by acclamation Sponsorship Director- Karen Yaworski by acclamation Social Media/Website Director- Madelene Doyle by acclamation Northern Director- Natasha Yaworski **AIF** Okanagan Director- Linda Nichols by acclamation Coastal and Vancouver Island Director- Sherry Pridge **AIF** Central Director- Darcey Woods by acclamation East/West Kootenay Director- Janet Brown by acclamation

Actions

BCBRA Directors to work on rule book for AGM 2022. By-law sub-committee to keep updating by-laws to bring findings to AGM 2022.

Discussions

- 1) Not having membership cards for future years; any pros and cons from members
- 2) Change in early bird draw from the current 3 prizes to 5 \$100 prizes for 2022 Finals.
- 3) CBHI took \$1000 from Stampede Warm Up race and put in pot for Finals 2021.
- 4) CBHI have changed paperwork requirements when entering Finals asking members to submit proper paperwork as soon as possible.

5) 2022 Finals location and date; Barriere, Kamloops, and Quesnel put bids in to host 2022 Finals – Barriere will host 2022 Finals on August 26, 27, 28 in the outdoor arena.

Motions

Motion by Bridget Rosette to table the findings from the by-law sub-committee until next AGM; seconded by Mandy Schultz **AIF Carried**

Motion by Debbie Roch to remove "Riders must declare at entry time if she/he wishes to take 2-run option" from the rulebook; seconded by Lori Rankin **AIF Carried**

Motion by Bridget Rosette to table membership card rule until AGM 2022 in order for BCBRA to update rule book; seconded by Mandy Schultz **AIF Carried**

Motion by Joyce Pifer that BCBRA is doing a membership race credit system instead of membership card, and will update the rule book accordingly; seconded by Melynda Neufeld **AIF Carried**

Tabled to Next AGM

- 1) By-law sub-committee findings
- 2) Updated rule book

Meeting was adjourned at 7:53 pm