B.C. Barrel Racers Association Mt. Paul Facility, Kamloops, B.C. August 30, 2013

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Annual General Meeting of the B.C. Barrel Racers Association was held in the concession building at the Mt. Paul Centre, in Kamloops, B.C.

Meeting was called to order on August 30, 2013, by the President, Kelli Pozzobon, at 7:23 p.m..

In attendance were 57 members. A signed sheet of members is attached to these minutes.

Motion by Kyla Clarke for the Approval of the Agenda with additions. Seconded by Denise Formo. Carried.

Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting were read by Joyce Pifer. Moved by Joyce Pifer that these minutes be adopted as read. Seconded by Abbey MacNeish. Carried.

The Treasurer's Report was read by Joyce Pifer. Bank balance at the year-end of July 31st, 2013 is \$56,346.89. Moved by Kyla Clarke that the financial report be adopted as read. Seconded by Charla Nikkles. Carried.

Nominations for Directors and Officers:

President - Kelli Pozzobon by acclamation.

Vice-President - Chelsea Plecas by acclamation

Sec/Treasurer– Joyce Pifer by acclamation

Circuit Secretary – Kelsy Pozzobon by acclamation

Awards Director – Abbey MacNeish by acclamation

Newsletter Director - Lynnette Spenst by acclamation

Okanagan Director - Chantelle Prentice by acclamation

Vancouver Island Director – Kathleen Worth by acclamation

Northern Director - Bridget Rosette by acclamation

Central Director – Pam Rupp by acclamation

Coastal Director – Shanda Davis by acclamatioin

Nechako/Buckley Valley - Coulter Gould, Lana Shields nominated. Coulter Gould was voted in by the majority

Sponsorship Director – Karen Yaworski by acclamation

Senior Director – Jacquie MacNeil by acclamation

Junior Director - Kaylynne Thomson, by acclamation

Director w/o Portfolio - Charla Nikkels by acclamation

NEW BUSINESS

Motion by Kelsy Pozzobon that race cancellations require 1 week minimum for rebooking. 2nd by Sandy Chevallier, AIF Carried

Meeting adjourned by the President, Kelli Pozzobon at 8:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Joyce Pifer Sec/Treasurer/Membership Director